Encouraging a higher standard for Christian music

I really like the words to this song and felt to share them:

WITH A PRAYER

 

 

 

 

 

 

With a prayer You fed the hungry,

With a cry You stilled the storm;
With a look You had compassion
On the desperate and forlorn.

With a touch You healed the leper,
With a shout You raised the dead;
With a word expelled the demons,
With a blessing broke the bread.

Love incarnate, love divine,
Captivate this heart of mine
Till all I do speaks of You.

As a sheep before the shearer
You were silent in Your pain;
You endured humiliation
At the hands of those You’d made.
And as hell unleashed its fury
You were lifted on a tree,
Crying ‘Father God, forgive them,
Place their punishment on Me.’

Love incarnate, love divine,
Captivate this heart of mine
Till all I do speaks of You.

I will feed the poor and hungry,
I will stand up for the truth;
I will take my cross and follow
To the corners of the earth.
And I ask that You so fill me
With Your peace, Your power, Your breath,
That I never love my life so much
To shrink from facing death.

Love incarnate, love divine,
Captivate this heart of mine
Till all I do speaks of You.

– Stuart Townend – With A Prayer (Love Incarnate)

Comments on: "With A Prayer – Love Incarnate" (2)

  1. Anonymous said:

    The song is very beautiful.Just to be like Him,that is my prayer.

  2. Sister Robin Wiggins said:

    Very Wonderful Website, finally, to show up especially in these times when “christian” music is called, ‘christian rock” There’s no Rock, but the Christ Jesus! “Punk’ christian? Who can be a punk when they are born again as Jesus told us? Anyway, you get the picture, God Bless your efforts and may others who are tuning in to the worldly music in churches, and other means, the light of the gospel shine down so they may see it for what it really is. Sister Robin Wiggins

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

