Encouraging a higher standard for Christian music

I Just Want To Thank You, Lord

Sung by The Perry’s


I just want to thank you Lord
For every time you heard me pray
I just want to thank you
For always being there

When I was so down and out
You came along, and made me want to shout
I just want to thank you Lord
Thank you Lord

If I had a thousand lives to live
I’d give them all to my Lord
He’s been so good to me
That is the least I could afford

He’s made good times outnumber the bad
Been the best friend I’ve ever had
I just want to thank you Lord
Thank you Lord

I just want to thank you Lord
For every time you heard me pray
I just want to thank you
For always being there

When I was so down and out
You came along and made me want to shout
I just want to thank you Lord
Thank you Lord

When I was so down and out
You came along and made me want to shout
I just want to thank you Lord
Thank you Lord

Yes, just want to thank you Lord
Thank you, Lord.

http://my.homewithgod.com/andrea/IjustwanttothankyouLord.html

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

