Encouraging a higher standard for Christian music

William Branham from the message entitled What Hearest Thou, Elijah? [audio versionprintable version] in Los Angeles CA April 12, 1959 at the Angelus Temple 

Let the dew of heaven fall upon my thirsty soul,


Let the dew of heaven fall on me,


Blessed Holy Spirit come and take complete control;


Let the dew of heaven fall on me. 

Comments on: "Great Things are Quiet Things" (3)

  1. I read this the other day. It is also true there was a lot of noise where Jesus passed by, that is also wonderful, but I want more than that, I want the still small voice that quivers like the dew drop in my heart.

  2. Anonymous said:

    This is beautiful. It also reminds me of a song by the La Fontaines’ : “Silent Nights”.

  3. Rangarirai Misheck Mafemera said:

    Come Holy-Sprit come and take control,Oh Hallellujah,singing truly is part of worship if only The Holy -Sprit Himself is given the pre-eminance!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

