Encouraging a higher standard for Christian music

Archive for 05/17/2011

Joy Unspeakable | God’s Eternal Glory

Hear that still small Voice, that depths of something that comes into the human heart that takes all foolishness away from you. It takes all the world away from you. It makes you hate the things of the world and love the things of God. That’s the depths. That’s the pool that reflects the stars of God’s eternal glory. That’s the thing that brings forth tears to the eyes, brings joy unspeakable and full of glory. It makes you stand when all other things will fail you. When sickness comes, or even death itself, it’s still got the reflection of God’s blessings in it. That little pool that’s deep and reflects the heavens, not the riffling noise of the water. Riffling waters are not very deep. It’s still water’s that runs deep.

What Does Thou Here? | A sermon preached March 1st, 1959 in Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA by William Branham


Joy Unspeakable

Barney E. Warren, 1900 | Copyright: Public Domain | Scripture: 1 Peter 1:8  

  1. I have found His grace is all complete,
    He supplieth every need;
    While I sit and learn at Jesus’ feet,
    I am free, yes, free indeed.

    • Refrain:
      It is joy unspeakable and full of glory,
      Full of glory, full of glory;
      It is joy unspeakable and full of glory,
      Oh, the half has never yet been told.
  2. I have found the pleasure I once craved,
    It is joy and peace within;
    What a wondrous blessing, I am saved
    From the awful gulf of sin.
  3. I have found that hope so bright and clear,
    Living in the realm of grace;
    Oh, the Savior’s presence is so near,
    I can see His smiling face.
  4. I have found the joy no tongue can tell,
    How its waves of glory roll;
    It is like a great o’erflowing well,
    Springing up within my soul.

____

Here’s nice rendition I found on youtube:

Tag Cloud