Encouraging a higher standard in Christian Churches

Thank You, Lord

…just as Christian came up to the Cross, his burden loosed from off his shoulders, fell from off his back, and began to tumble down the hill, and so it continued to do till it came to the mouth of the sepulchre. There it fell in, and I saw it no more!” ― John Bunyan, The Pilgrim’s Progress

Thank You, Lord

Words and Music by Mr and Mrs Seth Sykes
© 1940, renewal 1968 by Seth Sykes
Assigned to Singspiration/ASCAP
All rights reserved

1 Chronicles 16:34
“O give thanks unto the LORD; for he is good;
for his mercy endureth for ever.”

 

Some thank the Lord for friends and home,
For mercies sure and sweet;
But I would praise Him for His grace -
In prayer I would repeat:

Chorus
Thank you, Lord, for saving my soul,
Thank you, Lord, for making me whole;
Thank you, Lord, for giving to me
Thy great salvation so rich and free.

 
Some thank Him for the flow’rs that grow,
Some for the stars that shine;
My heart is filled with joy and praise
Because I know He’s mine.

 
Chorus
Thank you, Lord, for saving my soul,
Thank you, Lord, for making me whole;
Thank you, Lord, for giving to me
Thy great salvation so rich and free.

 
I trust in Him from day to day,
I prove His saving grace;
I’ll sing this song of praise to Him
Until I see His face.

 

Chorus
Thank you, Lord, for saving my soul,
Thank you, Lord, for making me whole;
Thank you, Lord, for giving to me
Thy great salvation so rich and free.

 

<http://www.hymnpod.com/2009/01/27/thank-you-lord/>

Luke 17

Luke 17


Comments on: "Thank You, Lord" (1)

  1. I had no idea that chorus had verses before it! How wonderful. Thanks for sharing. :-)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

